What happens when ... (Syncr scenarios)

Syncr responds to many different scenarios of stock changes in Etsy or Shopify. Below are the scenarios listed, with how Syncr handles each one of them.

The Scenarios:

Alright, lets start -

A Product is purchased in Etsy / Shopify

When a product is purchased, it's stock level is updated (depending on how many of that product was sold). Syncr will update the other shop's product's stock levels to reflect the changes occurred to the purchase.

A Product is sold out in Etsy

A sold out product is when all variations of that product have a stock level of 0.

When a product is sold out in Etsy, Syncr will update the stock level of that product in Shopify to 0 as well - which turns it into a sold-out item as well.

A Product is sold out in Shopify

When a product is sold out in Shopify, Syncr will update the Etsy product's state to 'Inactive'. 

Why doesn't it mark the product as sold out and update the stock levels to 0? Etsy does not allow products to have stock level of 0, and does not allow change the state of a product to 'Sold Out'. The best alternative is to switch the product to 'Inactive' state - that way, the product will not be available for sale, and a fee will not be charged for activating the product again.

You have manually updated stock levels in Etsy / Shopify

When you update the stock levels of a product, either through Shopify's admin or through Etsy's admin sections - Syncr will pick up this changes and update the other shop's product accordingly.

Please note that Etsify only picks up changes of listings that are published in Etsy (it will not detect changes for products that are updated and are still in 'draft' state).

This feature can be enabled/disabled in the Settings page.

You have manually updated SKUs in Etsy / Shopify

When you update old SKUs (change an existing SKU to a new one), Syncr will detect the change and update the SKU in the other shop as well.

A Variation is removed from Etsy / Shopify product

Syncr will NOT remove the equivalent variation in the other shop. Syncr never deletes a product or a variation. You will have to do it manually.

Why? Variations are attached to old orders, removing a variation that was purchased in the past, removes it for your Shopify orders. We believe that because the action of deleting a variation carries such a consequence, it must be done manually.

A Variation is added to Etsy / Shopify product

Syncr will add the variation (with its SKU and stock quantity) to the other shop.
This feature can be enabled/disabled in the Settings page.

A New product is created in Etsy / Shopify

When a new product is added to one shop, Syncr creates the same product in the other shop.
The new product is created with all the relevant data from the original shop, such as title, description, images, variations, SKUs, stock levels, tags and more.
You can define default product Vendor and Type, add or exclude tags, append Materials and apply more modifications to the product creation process through the settings page.

A Product is deleted from Etsy / Shopify

If the product is deleted in Shopify, Syncr will deactivate the product in Etsy.
If the product is deleted in Etsy, Syncr will unpublish the product in Shopify.